summer

by kuylerquijas

I’ve been laying lonely in the day
And flying free in the night.
I’m walking alone in the dark
And surrounded in the light.
We’ve been cruisin’ slow in the sun
And swerving hard with the moon.
I have fun in the black
And smoke when I wake up at noon.
The moods fade with the heat
We start to unglue from our seats.

I miss being touched hearing birds
But now I drown them down, along with my words.

When it gets too late for them
I walk home with rise of the sun.
My thoughts are feeling kempt
On the down turn of love.
With the sky up above
That translates what I’ve dreamt.

I sing up to my Luna
As I stumble through fields.
It reflects off your eyes
And I hope  I’ll put down my shield.

I want to pick up my sword
And kill all my thoughts
But I can’t make out the words
So I lay in this lot.
I throw my bottle in the air
And laugh when it drops.

I’m  smashing my head with this pot
To try and free up my mind.
Pull back my scalp,
And see what’s inside.
We fear what we do
Because we know what we do
And it paints the picture blue
When I’m not with you.

I said we fear what we do
Because we know what we do
And it paints the picture blue
When I’m not with you.

I uncover my face
when I pull back my hair.
I wish it were you.

I paint these pictures blue
Because I’m not with you.

