Rain

by kuylerquijas

It’s raining out so I take my shoes off too;
Leave everything at home because I need to do this alone.
I walk in the middle of the street like I’m only passing through.
I don’t know what I’m looking for but all I know is I need more.
I’ve been hiding my feelings with smoke like I don’t know what else to do.
I put down the villain hoping the rain can wash off my demons.
Looking at the reflections on the ground and asking if it’s really you,
Then I step on its face and hope I put it in it’s place.
I’m letting the rain in me until it starts blurring my view.
I’m comfortable here and I’m starting to lose my fear.
I can feel my body leaving and I don’t mind if no one else comes too.
I’ll walk until my legs grow heavy enough to leave me buried.
I needed these clouds to show that darkness can be beautiful too.
I’m starting to sew my head back on and I’m feeling like a swan.
I’ll spread my wings and leave here soon,
But before I go I’ll let you know.
I had the time but couldn’t seem to grow.
I drink the water and hope it doesn’t fall through.
I’ve painted these pictures blue like its the most beautiful hue,
But I forgot what I had to do to make my dreams come true.

