It’s almost fucking summer

by kuylerquijas

As the seasons change
I find motivation in the weather.
When then sun comes out,
It’ll be my day.
I open up as my clothes fall off
And feel better with the sense of options.
The nights are just right for you to fall asleep in my my flannel
And I decide to turn off the tv instead of change the channel.
When you fall asleep with not a button on
We wake up determined to make the morning long.
I couldn’t believe the sway of things.
It moved with the breeze and now I cope with ease.
Now it’s my time, or rather ours
To turn our hearts in the direction of summer.
When I see the community turn out
I see the moods all turn out for the better.
We’ll sweat it out and make best of the time together.
My hand in yours, a unity that could last forever.

