One more nail

by kuylerquijas

When will I find someone with some self worth.
I’ve been dealing with pessimists and felt like I could save them or change them
But when will someone take responsibilities for their actions.
Someone who understands there isn’t some underlying force making their decisions.
Their curiosity seems to be inching towards the death of me.
I need someone to understand that love comes with consequences.
There will be tears if it doesn’t last
But there are tears now so what the fuck are you afraid of.
Everyone I’ve dealt with is afraid to commit.
If I’m not good enough admit it
But if you’re waiting for a soul mate forget it.
If you did find them you’d be afraid like you have been your whole life.
I should just start saving my breath because they’re all probably just going to die alone anyways.

