my bed

by kuylerquijas

Do you have the time to pet this tired dog?
It’s rained every day this week and this bed is too big to be alone.
My head feels lighter on your chest than on my shoulders
So if you scoot closer bring the covers.
I’m not interested on anything outside this room
Because I have a record on the lowest volume
And a joint burning in the ashtray.
I’ll passively listen to the soft tone in everything you say
Just don’t wish this rain away.
Our hair will tangle into dreadlocks from interminable sex
And you’ll forget what you wore when the sun comes back with it’s suitcase.
I’ll shave when it stops making your voice tremble
And I’ll tell you I love you as long as this is special.
Our dreams will drift over center lines
And become beautifully intertwined.
I wake up with my heart out of my chest
And you are putting on your dress.
The sun kisses your legs for me through the blinds
As I stay and bed and comfortably digress

