Well, I still like myself at least.

by kuylerquijas

I’m taking a break from love
Because I miss myself.
Feeling small in my bed again
The only hair in my face is mine.
Driving past your house for the 8th time this week,
I’m on my third pack of cigarettes.
It’s funny that I dragged my feet for this long
And still haven’t tripped.
All of my balance is off
And I still haven’t tipped.
Coming back to myself
I’m unattracted to help.
Smoke my heart out
And I’ll pass out with my arm on you.
Bleeding out of my eyes,
She likes what my charm can do,
But I don’t.
I’m forever leaving people who care
Because I’m a lover with the seasons.
I just sit in my underwear
And dream of a love-like freedom.
Don’t put your fingers in my hair
Because they will get tangled
And darling lets be honest,
I’ll rip your fingers out before you cut my hair.

